The theaters below show films in their original language; click on the links for showtimes and ticket information.
Interviews with the stars, general film articles, and reports on press conferences and film festivals.
Subscribe to the free KinoCritics monthly email newsletter here.

Congratulations are in Order
by Becky Tan

Golden Bear for Best film (and also for Best First  Feature) to Touch Me Not by Adina  Pintilie

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize for Twarz (Mug) by Malgorzata Szumowska

Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize for a feature film that  opens new perspectives as well as FIPRESCI Best Film to The Heiresses (Las herederas) by Marcelo Martinessi

Silver Bear for Best Director to Wes Anderson for Isle of Dogs

Silver Bear for Best Actress to Ana Brun in The Heiresses (Las herederes)

Silver Bear for Best Actor to Anthony Bajon in The Prayer (La priére)

Silver Bear for Best Screenplay to Manuel Alcalá and  Alonso Ruizpalacios for Museum (Museo)

Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution to  Elena Okopnaya for costume and production design in Dovlotov.

Panorama Audience Prize for Best Feature Film to Timur  Bekmambetov for Profile

Panorama Audience Prize for Best Documentary as well  as the Peace Film Prize to Almudena Carracedo and Robert Bahar for The Silence of Others

Teddy Award for Best Feature Film to Marcio Reolon and  Filipe Matzembacher for Tinta Bruta (Hard Paint)

Teddy Award for Best Documentary to Claudia Priscilla  and Kiko Goifman for Tranny Rag (Bixa  Travesty)

Glashütte Original Documentary Award to Ruth  Beckermann for Waldheims Walzer

Crystal Bear and Grand Prix for Best Film in  Generation 14plus to Germinal Roaux for Fortuna