The theaters below show films in their original language; click on the links for showtimes and ticket information.
Interviews with the stars, general film articles, and reports on press conferences and film festivals.
Subscribe to the free KinoCritics monthly email newsletter here.

Top Of the Heap
by Becky Tan

Prizes of the International Jury
Best film (Golden Bear) : Tuya’s Marriage by Wang Quan’an
Runner up (Silver Bear): The Other by Ariel Rotter
Best director: Joseph Cedar for Beaufort
Best actress: Nina Hoss in Yella
Best actor: Julio Chavez in The Other
Outstanding artistic contribution to the ensemble cast of The Good Shepherd
Best music to David Mackenzie for Hallam Foe
Alfred Bauer Prize for a work of particular innovation to I’m a Cyborg, but That’s OK by Park Chan-wook

Prize of the Juries Generation K-Plus and 14 Plus
Crystal Bear for Best Feature Film: Dek Hor (Dorm) by Songyos Sugmakanan
Crystal Bear for Best Feature Film: Adama Meshuga’a (Sweet Mud) by Dror Shaul

Prizes of the Ecumenical Jury
Competition: Tuya’s Marriage by Wang Guan’an
Panorama: Getting Home by Zhang Yang
Forum: Chrigu by Jan Gasmann and Christian Ziörjen

Competition: I Served the King of England by Jiri Menzel
Panorama: Takva – a Man’s Fear of God by Özer Kiziltan
Forum: Hounds by Ann-Kristin Reyels

Prize of the Guild of German Art House Cinemas
Hallam Foe by David MacKenzie

Teddy Awards
Feature film: Spider Lilies by Zero Chou
Spencial Mention: La Leon by Santiago Otheguy
Documentary: A Walk into the Sea,: Danny Williams and the Warhol Factoy by Esther B. Robinson

Peace Film Award
Goodbye Bafana by Bille August

Amnesty International Film Prize
When Darkness Falls by Anders Nilsson