The theaters below show films in their original language; click on the links for showtimes and ticket information.
Interviews with the stars, general film articles, and reports on press conferences and film festivals.
Subscribe to the free KinoCritics monthly email newsletter here.

Congratulations to the Winners
by Becky Tan

Golden Bear for Best Film:
Bai Ri Yan Huo (Black Coal, Thin Ice; Feuerwerk am hellichten Tag)
By Diao Yinan

Silver Bear for best Actor
Liao Fan (star of Bai Ri Yan Huo)

Grand Prize of the Jury Silver Bear
The Grand Budapest Hotel
By Wes Anderson

Silver Bear for Best Director and first prize from the Gilde Deutscher Filmkunsttheater
Richard Linklater for Boyhood

Alfred Bauer Prize for a film which offers new perspectives as well as first prize of the FIPRESCI jury, as well as first prize of the readers of the Berliner Morgenpost to
Aimer, bire et chanter (Life of Riley)
By Alain Resnais

Silver Bear for best Actress
Haru Kuroki in Chiisai Ouchi (The Little House) by Yoji Yamada

Silver bear for best Script
To Dietrich and Anna Brüggemann for Kreuzweg (Stations of the Cross) by Dietrich Brüggemann and first prize of the Ecumenical Jury to Kreuzweg

Silver bear for exceptional artistic accomplishment
Zeng Jian for camera in Tui Na (Blind Massage) by Lou Ye

Best First Film to Alonso Ruizpalacios for Güeros

Panorama Audience Prize for Difret by Zeresenay Berhane Mehari

Best short film to
Tant qu’il nous reste des fusils à pompe (As long as shotguns remain) by Caroline Poggi and Jonathan Vinel

Amnesty International First Prize to
Al midan (The Square) by Jehane Noujaim

Crystal Bear for best children’s film awarded by the international jury:
Killa (The Fort) by Avinash Arun

Crystal Bear for best teenager film (Generation 14plus)
52 Tuesdays by Sophie Hyde